NEWS‎ > ‎

ETG wins Best Original Script at FEATS!

posted 8 Jun 2017, 13:00 by ESOC Theatre Group   [ updated 25 Jun 2017, 02:57 ]
We are proud to announce that our competition entry 'Men are Beasts' won the DAW-Verulam award for Best Original Script at FEATS 2017! Written by Bruno Sousa, the play was well-received by the adjudicator, Jeannie Russell. Click here for the written adjudication.

A BIG thank you to everyone who helped us achieve this, from the cast, crew, hospitality, car drivers, heavy lifters, organisers, mood lifters and more!

FEATS 2017 cast and crew

The winners for all the awards were:
  • First place (Founders' Trophy): Theater de WAANzin, Gent. The Tempest, William Shakespeare
  • Second place (ECC Centennial Cup): Hamburg Players, Hamburg. A Slight Accident, James Saunders
  • Third place (BATS Trophy): Entity Theatre, Munich. Numbers, Mar Gómez Glez
  • Best Stage Management (Marcel Huhn / Bruno Boeye Memorial Award): ECC, Brussels. A Woman of No Importance, Oscar Wilde
  • Best Original Script (DAW-Verulam Award): Men Are Beasts by Bruno Sousa. ESOC Theatre Group, Darmstadt
  • Best Stage Presentation (Grand Duchy Trophy): Theater de WAANzin, Gent. The Tempest, William Shakespeare
  • Best Actor (Blackie Award): Jason Couch, Hamburg Players. A Slight Accident, James Saunders
  • Best Actress (Blackie Award): Amy Dobbert, InPlayers International, Amsterdam. Bombshells, Joanna Murray-Smith
  • Discretionary Award (Don Lunscombe): "The caffeine moment" in Bombshells